Arkansas Medical Cannabis Draft Rules

Arkansas is one of the states that voted to legalize medical marijuana on the 2016 election day. There are a few points that stand out favorably in the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Program. The first being they allow reciprocity, meaning they accept medical marijuana cards from legal medical cannabis states outside of Arkansas. Allowing reciprocity is very favorable to patients looking to travel to the state since it is currently illegal to fly with all forms of cannabis. Now patients going to the state of Arkansas will have the option to purchase their needed medicine at a local Arkansas provisioning center while on their trip, making it a win/win for the patient and dispensary.

Below are the application fees and capital requirements for a cultivation license:
  • submission application fee of $15,000 (50% refundable if the application fails)
  • permit fee of $100,000
    • Within seven (7) days of receiving written the notice of selection from the commission, the selected applicant that has elected to cultivate medical marijuana shall submit to the commission a cultivation license fee of $100,000 by in certified funds. Any certified or cashier’s check shall be made payable to the State of Arkansas
  • $1 million surety bond or assets worth $1 million and $500,000 in cash on hand
Below are the application fees and capital requirements for a dispensary license to grow:
  • initial application fee of $7,500 (50% refundable if the application fails)
  • permit fee of $25,000 (if deciding to cultivate up to 50 premature plants)
    • Within seven (7) days of receiving written a notice of selection from the commission, the selected applicant that has elected to cultivate medical marijuana shall submit to the commission a dispensary license fee of $25,000 by in certified funds. Any certified or cashier’s check shall be made payable to the State of Arkansas.
Below are the application fees and capital requirements for a dispensary license to not grow:
  • initial application fee of $7,500 (50% refundable if the application fails)
  • permit fee of $10,000 (if deciding not to cultivate up to 50 premature plants)
    • Within seven (7) days of receiving written a notice of selection from the commission, the selected applicant that has elected to cultivate medical marijuana shall submit to the commission a dispensary license fee of $10,000 by in certified funds. Any certified or cashier’s check shall be made payable to the State of Arkansas.

Important Links:

Draft Dispensary Licensing Rules 

Draft Arkansas Medical Marijuana Rules and Regulations

Supreme Court Disqualifies Medical Cannabis Act

ARKANSAS MEDICAL CANNABIS CONSULTING

Are you an accredited investor, investment group, venture capitalists, or group of entrepreneurs looking to enter the Arkansas Medical Marijuana market and do not know where to start?  Quantum 9 has a cannabis permit application team comprised of FDA grant writers and project managers that excel in assisting applicants in winning their medical cannabis licenses in emerging states, like Arkansas.  For more information about Quantum 9’s consulting services, please visit this link:

Cannabis Consulting Services

Arkansas Marijuana Consulting

Michael Mayes

About Michael Mayes

Michael Mayes is the founder and CEO of Quantum 9, Inc., a Chicago, IL-based cannabis consulting firm. We specialize in getting high net worth individuals and private equity cannabis business licenses to cultivate, manufacture and dispense marijuana. We have over 50 marijuana consultants that work for the company, and we have practiced in 12 countries. Our areas of expertise include permit acquisition, team building, employee training planning, and process planning. We help clients fully maximize the potential of any cannabis cultivation, processing, and dispensary business.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

© 2020 Quantum 9, Inc. All Rights Reserved